GATS Basics

GATS 2000

GATS Debate






Appendix 3: Most recent High-Level LOTIS Group membership list *

The Rt Hon The Lord Brittain of Spennithorne QC - Vice-Chairman, UBS Warburg

Deputy Chairman
Mr Christopher Roberts - Senior Trade Adviser, Covington & Burling

Mr Alistair Abercrombie - Director of Trade Policy, IFSL

Committee Members
Mr Charles Allen-Jones - Senior Partner, Linklaters & Alliance
Mr Michael Arthur - Economic Director, Foreign & Commonwealth Office
Mr Barry Bateman - Vice-Chairman, Fidelity Investment Management Limited
Mr Stephen Cane - Chairman, International Underwriting Association of London
Mr Richard Carden - Director General for Trade Policy, Department of Trade & Industry
Mr Alastair Clark - Executive Director, Bank of England
Mr Keith Clark - Senior Partner, Clifford Chance
Mr Don Cruickshank - Chairman, London Stock Exchange
Mr Andrew Dalton - Vice Chairman, Merrill Lynch Investment Managers Ltd
Mr Robin Fellgett - Deputy Director/Head of Financial Regulation, HM Treasury
Mr Michael Foot - Managing Director, Financial Services Authority
Mr R V Mendelsohn - Group Chief Executive, The Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance Group plc
Sir Christopher Morgan - Director General, The Chamber of Shipping
Mr Kieran Poynter - Senior Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Mr Nick Prettejohn - Chief Executive, Lloyds
Mr Philip Randall - UK Managing Partner, Andersen
Mr David Shaw - Group Advisor to the Board, HSBC Holdings plc
Mr Peter Sutherland - Chairman & Managing Director, Goldman Sachs International
Mr Max Taylor - Deputy Chairman, Aon Limited
Mr David Ure - Director, Reuters Holdings plc
Sir David Walker - Senior Adviser, Morgan Stanley


* Source: <www.ifsl.org.uk/tradepolicy/committees.cfm?Id=9>, accessed 15 August 2019

Back to main text

GATSwatch is a joint project of Corporate Europe Observatory and Transnational Institute
Paulus Potterstraat 20, 1071 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands